Audit Committee

Louth County Council is obliged by law to have an Audit Committee to assist its governance process. The Committee is made up of both external and elected members. Each Audit Committee is appointed for the duration of the Council. It operates under the adopted Audit Charter.

Louth County Council Audit Committee is chaired by Mr Richard Bowden of Bowden Walsh & Co, and members are:

  • Mr Billy Doyle CEO, Dundalk Credit Union
  • Ms Irene McCausland, Vice President of Strategic Planning, Communications and Development, DKIT
  • Cllr. Conor Keelan
  • Cllr. Paula Butterly 

 Below are all the statutory annual reports of the Audit Committee as presented to Council.