Local Community Development Committee (LCDC)



The Local Community Development Committee (LCDC) was established as part of the Local Government Reform Act, 2014 and commenced in Louth County Council in April 2014.  The committee is a statutory committee, and has statutory functions with regard to the preparation and adoption of the ‘Community’ element of the Local Economic Community Plan (LECP). 

The membership of the LCDC is as follows

Council Member RepCllr Liam Reilly (Chairperson)
Council Member RepCllr Colm Markey
Council Member RepCllr Dolores Minogue
Council Member RepCllr Pearse McGeough
Chief Executive, Louth County CouncilJoan Martin
LEO RepresentativeThomas McEvoy
Social Protection RepresentativeAnne Keeley
HSE RepresentativeAnnette McDonnell
LMETB RepresentativeSadie Ward McDermott
Community & Voluntary RepLarry Magnier
Community & Voluntary RepJoanne Finnegan
Social Inclusion RepGeordie McAteer
Social Inclusion RepKevin Moran
Environmental RepBreffni Martin
Louth Leader Partnership RepCiaran Reid
Chamber of Commerce DundalkPat McCormick
Chamber of Commerce DroghedaBreanndán Casey
Louth Volunteer CentreGrainne Berrill
Farming RepMatthew McGreehan

Chief Officer is Paddy Donnelly

The LCDC now has a significant oversight role with regard to the Social Inclusion Community Activation Programme (SICAP) and is the Local Action Group (LAG) for the LEADER Programme